Incoming Student Highlight: Grace Elliott

Grace Elliott Head Shot

Grace Elliott is an incoming student in our Master of Arts in Middle East Studies program! Grace plans to concentrate in humanitarian affairs.

I graduated from American University in 2013 with a degree in International Relations. I focused on the Middle East and Islamic Studies and received my Minor in Arabic. During my time at American University I traveled to Turkey, Jordan, Morocco and Oman. I hope to continue my international travel to the region during my time at the Elliott School with a semester at the American University in Beirut.

I’ve worked at Middle East Policy Council, a nonprofit dedicated to promoting understanding of U.S. foreign policy in the Middle East, for two years.
I plan on taking time off this summer to travel, and am currently planning a trip to Colombia!

In my free time I like to play with my pet hedgehog, Kevin.
I hope to work in the field of emergency and crisis management in the Middle East, potentially at the UNHCR, after receiving my degree from the Elliott School.