Incoming Student Highlight: Josh Kaye

Josh Kaye pic

My name is Joshua Kaye and I am excited to begin the Middle Eastern Studies Program at the Elliott School this fall. I am from Oakland California and got my B.A. from Brandeis University in Waltham, MA, double majoring in history and anthropology. I have worked in several different fields ranging from technology startups to public relations in the Bay Area. I plan to travel this summer through the Balkans and onto Munich to visit my sister and brother-in-law, who are expecting a baby this August. I speak fluent Hebrew and am hoping to learn Arabic, and plan to go into either government or the private sector after graduation. In my free time, I enjoy watching and playing baseball, football, and basketball, reading, hiking, cooking, doing trivia, and traveling. I look forward to meeting everyone at the Elliott School soon!