Have you met Yadira?

Hello everyone! My name is Yadira and I’m the new Graduate Admissions Counselor here in the Elliott School Grad Admissions Office! My duties in admissions include Visa processing for international students, local recruitment, managing our social media accounts, and always having snacks and candy ready for when the munchies strike đŸ™‚

I was born & raised in San Diego and graduated in 2015 with a BA in Political Science from Sonoma State University. I worked for a year at the Elliott School’s Office of Graduate Student Career Development as the Assistant and have worked in Admissions since August of 2016 (so if you have a question about Elliott, there’s a good chance I know the answer).

I’m currently also a part-time student in the MA International Affairs program with concentrations in U.S. Foreign Policy & International Security Studies with a few of my classes focused on the Middle East (I’m going to Israel this summer for a class! Woot!)

I enjoy eating (pizza), drinking (anything but kombucha), and being merry (with friends, Netflix, a large pizza).  Come say hi sometime! đŸ™‚

-Y

YDMProfpic